Transdev Auckland

We proudly operate Auckland’s passenger rail services on behalf of Auckland Transport, delivering approximately 3,300 services each week and over 20 million annual passenger journeys.

Transdev Auckland supported the electrification of Auckland’s passenger rail network, which was completed in 2015. This included overseeing the introduction of 57 electric multiple unit (EMU) trains and transition from the previous diesel multiple unit (DMU) fleet.

The Auckland passenger rail network is 96km long and features 40 stations across four lines: Southern, Eastern, Onehunga and Western. All passenger services are operated by three-car or six-car EMU trains, except the Pukekohe-Papakura section of the Southern Line which is operated by DMU trains.